Your daily entertainment update with a short recipe for Asian-Style Melon Salad, the Stanley Cup playoff weekend schedule and someone new to follow on Twitter.

Dinner idea: Asian-Style Melon Salad




4 cups mixed melon – watermelon, cantaloupe, honeydew – cut in 1-inch cubes

Juice of 1/2 lime

1/2 teaspoon rice vinegar

Pinch cayenne

1/3 cup chopped fresh cilantro

2 tablespoons chopped roasted peanuts (unsalted)

Toss together the melons, lime juice, vinegar and pinch cayenne in a large bowl. Just before serving, add cilantro and peanuts, and toss again. Makes 4 servings, easily doubled.


On TV: 2011 Stanley Cup playoff games


The 2011 Stanley Cup playoffs proceeds with four more games tonight. Visit ESPN.go.com/blog for the full weekend schedule of which teams play when and on which TV station. Tonight, here's what the competition looks like:




Washington Capitals vs. New York Rangers on Versus and TSN at 7:30 p.m. EDT/ 6:30 p.m. CDT

Pittsburgh Penguins vs. Tampa Bay Lightning on CBC at 7 p.m. EDT/ 6 p.m. CDT

Vancouver Canucks vs. Chicago Blackhawks on CBC and Versus at 10 p.m. EDT/ 9 p.m. CDT

Anaheim Ducks vs. Nashville Predators on TSN at 10:30 p.m. EDT/ 9:30 p.m. CDT

Twitter handle of the day: @YouTube


Follow YouTube on Twitter to get video and live-streaming updates. The bio says, "Tweets on YouTube news, trends, and — of course — videos." A recent tweet asks, "Between Rebecca Black and @justinbieber, whose video got to 100 million views fastest?"


-- GateHouse News Service