Your daily entertainment briefing with a recipe for Irish Sausage and Potato Coddle, NCAA games playing tonight and a movie review of "Lincoln Lawyer."

Dinner idea: Irish Sausage and Potato Coddle

1 pound bacon, sliced 1 teaspoon bacon grease 2 pounds sweet pork sausage, bulk or links 2 large onions, sliced 2 cloves garlic 4 large potatoes, in thick chunks 2 carrots, thickly sliced 1 large bunch of fresh herbs, tied with string or in a cheesecloth bag Black pepper Apple cider Fresh parsley, chopped, for garnish

Crisp-fry bacon, drain and crumble into a stew pot. Brown sausage in bacon grease, add to pot. Add vegetables, garlic, herbs and salt and pepper to taste. Add cider and herb bouquet. Simmer 1 1/2 hours covered over medium-low heat. Garnish with chopped parsley.

Makes 6 servings.

On TV: NCAA basketball tournament games

Today is the first day of March Madness, and tonight's game schedule is listed below, or visit CBSsports.com to find the complete tournament schedule.

TBS

UC-Santa Barbara vs. Florida at 6:50 p.m. EST; 5:50 CST
Michigan ST. vs. UCLA at 9:20 p.m. EST; 8:20 p.m. CST 

TNT

Bucknell vs. Connecticut at 7:20 p.m. EST; 6:20 p.m. CST
Missouri vs. Cincinnati at 9:50 p.m. EST; 8:50 p.m. CST

CBS - HD National

Gonzaga vs. St. John's (N.Y.) at 9:45 p.m. EST; 8:45 p.m. CST
Wofford vs. BYU at 7:15 p.m. EST; 6:15 p.m. CST

truTV

Utah St. vs. Kansas St. at 9:57 p.m. EST; 8:57 p.m. CST
Belmont vs. Wisconsin at 7:27 p.m. EST; 6:27 p.m. CST

Movie review: 'Lincoln Lawyer'

Matthew McConaughey has long taken a backseat to his acting peers, so he should feel right at home playing a lawyer whose office is located in the back of his Lincoln Continental. His latest case has him defending a rich Beverly Hills playboy (Ryan Phillippe) accused of attempted murder. But like the similar “Primal Fear,” the case is not what it originally seems. Marisa Tomei, Josh Lucas and John Leguizamo costar.

-- GateHouse News Service