Coventry Local Schools employees Colleen Campriani-Romas and Diane Fitzpatrick along with student Noah McDuffie were honored at the 2017 State Support Team Region 8 Outstanding Educator and Student Awards Luncheon on April 28 at The Galaxy Banquet Center in Wadsworth.

Campriani-Romas has been with Coventry Local Schools for 30 years and works as a speech-language pathologist at Coventry Middle School. She was nomiated by Coventry Middle School teacher Celeste Powell.

Fitzpatrick has been with Coventry Local Schools for 20 years and works as a classroom attendant at Coventry Elementary School. She was nominated by Coventry Elementary School teacher Kathleen Parker.

Campriani-Romas and Fitzpatrick were recognized for their outstanding work in the area of "Growing Great Schools," which helps to create safe, supportive and inclusive school environments for students with disabilities or diverse learning needs.

McDuffie, a second grader at Coventry Elementary, was honored for his achievements in academics and was nominated by his teachers Rachel Bryk and Audrey Baker.

State Support Team Region 8 represents school districts in Medina, Summit and Portage counties.

Also attending this event from Coventry Schools was Superintendent Russell Chaboudy, Special Education Director Melissa Ostrowski, Coventry Elementary Principal Tim Bryan, parent mentor Stacey Hartwig and teachers Audrey Baker, Rachel Bryk, Kathleen Parker and Celeste Powell.